Autumn Meeting

Autumn Meeting
Hindhead Golf Club

scroll down for more

Swipe left or right to view images.

The Autumn Meeting is held in October/November each year. We have various presentations at the business meeting, updates from the Captain and Regional Manager.

We play for the Scratch Tankard and the Parker Plate. These are aggregate competition results of the Spring and Autumn Meeting. Also included are the Harold Hilton Trophy and the James Braid Driver. These two trophies are aggregate results of the Spring and Autumn Meeting for those aged 65 and over.

Thursday 3rd October

Hindhead Golf Club
The Clubhouse,
Churt Rd,
GU26 6HX

Paperwork for the Autumn Meeting will be available via the Club V1 App.

2024 Invitation and Agenda -

2024 Start Sheet

2023 Autumn Meeting Minutes -

Past Winners

Year Mark Walden Trophy Parker Plate Trophy Scratch Tankard Harold Hilton Trophy James Braid Trophy
1991 Martin Yates Mike Scargill Martin Yates    
1992 Nigel Challis Rex Barriball Alec Messing    
1993 Mike Ford Martin Yates Martin Yates    
1994 George Jones Void Void    
1995 Colin Manktelow Peter Gallienne Martin Yates    
1996 Mike Ford David Scott David Scott    
1997 Robbie James Andrew Chaundy Martin Yates    
1998 Tony Acres John Smith Tony Acres    
1999 Peter Unwin Stewart Zuill John Douglass    
2000 John Cox John Cox John Hunt    
2001 Patrick Dawson John Cox John Hunt    
2002 Adrian Dawson Danny Lee James Tucker    
2003 David Kelly David Bradney Andrew Chaundy    
2004 Patrick Dawson Patrick Dawson John Cox    
2006 John Smith Patrick Dawson Patrick Dawson    
2007 Adrian Dawson Steve Murphy Terry Jackson    
2008 Andrew Chaundry Ross McCue Ross McCue    
2009 Steve Murphy Richard Arnold Richard Arnold    
2010 Richard Arnold Richard Arnold Richard Arnold    
2011 John Broome John Broome Richard Arnold    
2012 Neil Hallam-Jones Ross McCue Ian Attoe John Broome Norman Dampney
2013 Ian Attoe Ian Attoe Ian Attoe Danny Lee John Broome
2014 David Jackson John Douglass Jonathan Dove Terry Jackson Gina Rivett
2015 John Douglass John Douglass Ian Attoe Roger Carr Charles Kydd
2016 Chris Gotla Chris GotlaJohn Douglass Chris Gotla John Broome Terry Jackson
2017 Iain McColl Tristan McIllroy Richard Arnold John Pyne John Broome
2018 Patrick Dawson Patrick Dawson Chris Gotla Mo Brooker No Winner
2019 Kevin Mullen Terry Jackson Scott Patience David Sinden Gina Rivett
2020 Not played - Covid 19        
2021 Robert Shaw Robert Shaw Scott Patience    
2022 Peter Walter Patrick Dawson Ian Slater David Bowles Mo Brooker
2023 Mike Deller-Merricks Scott Patience Jack Clegg Terry Jackson Mo Brooker